Rob Ashford, Sound of Music Live!, Tony Awards, Bryan Cranston and David Mamet Honored with Directors Guild of America Nominations

The nominees for outstanding directorial achievement in television and commercials were announced by the Directors Guild of America.

Carrie Underwood
Carrie Underwood (Photo by Nino Munoz/NBC)

The awards will be presented at a dinner held Jan. 25.

Nominees include David Mamet for his work on "Phil Spector;" Beth McCarthy Miller and Rob Ashford for The Sound of Music Live!; Bryan Cranston for "Breaking Bad" and "Modern Family"; Steven Soderbergh for "Behind the Candelabra"; and Glenn Weiss for "The 67th Annual Tony Awards."

Visit for a complete list and more information.