"Rodgers and Hammerstein At the Movies" CD to Feature Sierra Boggess, Julian Ovenden and More

News   "Rodgers and Hammerstein At the Movies" CD to Feature Sierra Boggess, Julian Ovenden and More
Sierra Boggess, Julian Ovenden and David Pittsinger will be heard on the new album "Rodgers and Hammerstein at the Movies," featuring the John Wilson Orchestra.

The 14-track album will be released in the U.K. on Oct. 1 and in the U.S. Oct. 23. It promises songs from The Sound of Music, South Pacific, Oklahoma! and The King & I with an orchestra of more than 70 musicians.

In addition to Boggess (Love Never Dies, Phantom of the Opera), Ovenden (Death Takes a Holiday, Finding Neverland) and Pittsinger (South Pacific), the album captures performances by Anna-Jane Casey, Joyce DiDonato, Maria Ewing and the Maida Vale Singers.

The Rodgers and Hammerstein Organization is also offering an exclusive track from the album: Sierra Boggess performing "I Have Confidence." Click here to listen.

The track list follows:

1. "Oklahoma! Main Title"/"Oh! What a Beautiful Morning" (from Oklahoma)
2. "People Will Say We're In Love" (from Oklahoma)
3. "Carousel Waltz" (from Carousel)
4. "If I Loved You" (from Carousel)
5. "June is Busting' Out All Over" (from Carousel)
6. "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel)
7. "Soliloquy" (from Carousel)
8. "I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Out Of My Hair" (from South Pacific)
9. "Bali Ha'i" (from South Pacific)
10. "Twin Soliloquies"/"Some Enchanted Evening" (from South Pacific)
11. "The King and I Overture" (from the King and I)
12. "The Sound Of Music - Main Title"/"Rex Admirabilis" (from The Sound of Music)
13. "I Have Confidence" (from The Sound of Music)
14. "Climb Ev'ry Mountain" (from The Sound of Music)

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!