"Smash" Bombshell Recording to Feature Bernadette Peters, Megan Hilty, Katharine McPhee, Christian Borle; Track Listing Announced

NBC and Columbia Records announced that the cast recording for Bombshell, the developing musical at the center of NBC's "Smash," will be released Feb. 12.

Cover art
Cover art

The recording will feature 22 original songs by Tony and Grammy Award-winning duo Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman plus liner notes detailing the plot of Bombshell. The songs span both the first and upcoming second season of "Smash."

The track listing for the recording follows:

1. Let Me Be Your Star (Extended Intro) [Katharine McPhee/ Megan Hilty]
2. At Your Feet [ Bernadette Peters/Sophia Caruso]
3. Smash! [Megan Hilty/Katharine McPhee]
4. Never Give All The Heart [ Katharine McPhee]
5. The 20th Century Mambo [Katharine McPhee]
6. The National Pastime [Megan Hilty]
7. History is Made at Night [Megan Hilty/ Will Chase]
8. I Never Met a Wolf Who Didn't Love To Howl [Megan Hilty/ Debra Messing]
9. Mr & Mrs Smith [Megan Hilty/Will Chase]
10. Don't Say Yes Until I Finish Talking [ Christian Borle]
11. On Lexington & 52nd St [ Will Chase]
12. Cut, Print...Moving On [Katharine McPhee]

13. Public Relations [Katharine McPhee/Christian Borle]
14. Dig Deep [Megan Hilty/ Henry Stram/ Phillip Spaeth/ Wesley Taylor]
15. Second Hand White Baby Grand [Megan Hilty]
16. They Just Keep Moving The Line [ Megan Hilty]  

The soundtrack is available now for pre-order at Amazon.com and iTunes as well as www.nbcstore.com.


To purchase other cast recordings, visit the Playbill Store.