Songwriter Blake Pfeil Will Release "Wallpaper" EP Featuring Robin De Jesus and Jason Gotay

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
12 Feb 2014

Two-time Tony Award nominee Robin De Jesus (In the Heights) and Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark actor Jason Gotay are among the artists who will be featured on singer, songwriter and performer Blake Pfeil's upcoming EP entitled "Wallpaper."

"Wallpaper," according to Pfeil, "is a story; a love letter that spells out how I've started to see the world. I've moved and lived across many, many miles over the past few years. 'Wallpaper' is a tiny window into the time I have spent as I've started to come into my own."

A track listing for "Wallpaper" follows:

1. Kalamazoo
2. Manhattan Speaks (featuring Rachel Gavaletz)
3. Chomp
4. Landmark
5. Queen (featuring Robin De Jesus)
6. Sleight of Hand
7. Wallpaper
8. To Life (featuring Jason Gotay)

"Wallpaper" is scheduled for release in spring 2014. More information can be found at Pfeil's Indiegogo page, and the title track can be heard here.

Pfeil was a company member and resident composer of the Korean government-funded ESL children's theatre company at the Gyeonggi English Village in South Korea. His music and lyrics have been featured at Joe's Pub, New World Stages, (le) Poisson Rouge, 54 Below, the American Theatre of Actors and NYC's The Bitter End, where he is a member of the Singer/Songwriter Sessions. As an actor, he has performed in the Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey's Man of La Mancha and A Christmas Carol, among others.