Streisand, Bates, Latifah, Travolta and More Will Be Oscar Presenters

Additional presenters have been announced for the 82nd Academy Awards, which will be presented March 7 at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center and will be televised live by ABC beginning at 5 PM PT.

Barbara Streisand
Barbara Streisand

Newly added presenters include past Oscar winners Kathy Bates, Barbra Streisand and Charlize Theron and former Oscar nominees Robert Downey Jr., Samuel L. Jackson, Queen Latifah and John Travolta. These artists join the previously announced Penélope Cruz, Kate Winslet, Miley Cyrus, Zac Efron, Taylor Lautner, Kristen Stewart and Sean Penn.

Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin will co-host the annual event. Tony Award-winning Hairspray composer-lyricist Marc Shaiman will be the music director for the evening.

Producers are Adam Shankman and Bill Mechanic.

For more information visit