TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards Will Honor Marjorie Kellogg, Deborah M. Dryden, Linda Cho and Marianne Krostyne

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
26 Mar 2014

Scenic designer, writer and professor, Marjorie Kellogg and costume designer Deborah M. Dryden will be honored at the 2014 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards, which will be presented May 2 at 6:30 PM at the Hudson Theatre.

Dryden, who designed costumes for Robert Schenkkan's All The Way, was selected to receive the 2014 TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award for costume design. She has designed costumes for theatres including Arena Stage, Hong Kong Repertory Theatre, the Kennedy Center, American Conservatory Theatre, Berkeley Repertory Theatre, La Jolla Playhouse and the Mark Taper Forum.

Kellogg, whose scenic design credits include Three Men on a Horse, Saint Joan, The Seagull and American Buffalo, will receive the Robert L.B. Tobin Award for Sustained Excellence in Theatrical Design.

Linda Cho, who designed costumes for A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder, will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Young Master Award, and costume builder Marianne Krostyne will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award.

The ceremony will also feature a special memorial tribute to opera, theatre and film costume designer Sam Kirkpatrick with a screening of an original 15-minute film on his life, created by designer Suzy Benzinger.

Founded in 1993, the awards pay tribute to the art of costume design and honor legendary designer Irene Sharaff, who designed numerous Broadway productions, including the original stagings of Lady in the Dark, West Side Story, The King and I, Juno, Sweet Charity, Funny Girl, Candide and Jerome Robbins' Broadway.

For further information visit