THE SCREENING ROOM: Celebrating Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty and Terrence McNally's Ragtime (Video)

A starry concert presentation of the Tony-winning Lynn Ahrens-Stephen Flaherty-Terrence McNally musical Ragtime, starring Tony and Olivier Award nominee Patina Miller, Tony nominee Norm Lewis, Tony Award winner Lea Salonga and Tony nominee Howard McGillin, will be presented Feb. 18 at Avery Fisher Hall. offers a video celebration of the acclaimed musical.

The 1998 production starred Marin Mazzie, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Audra McDonald and more. A revival, featuring Christiane Noll, Quentin Earl Darrington and Stephanie Umoh, was mounted in 2009. For more on the production, visit the Playbill Vault.


Audra McDonald and Brian Stokes Mitchell sing "Wheels of a Dream":

Christiane Noll sings "Back to Before":

Noll on "The View":

Noll at the Tony Awards:

Marin Mazzie sings "Back to Before" on the Playbill Cruise:

The cast of the original Broadway production performs on "The Rosie O'Donnell Show":

The original cast at the 1998 Tony Awards:

"Gettin' Ready Rag" from the 2009 revival:

The 2009 cast on the Thanksgiving Day Parade:

Highlights from the 2009 revival:

Audio of McDonald singing "Your Daddy's Son":

McDonald, James Wesley and Seth Rudetsky singing "Wheels of a Dream":

McDonald and Norm Lewis sing "Wheels of a Dream":

Stokes Mitchell sings "Wheels of a Dream":