Tony Kushner, Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field and More Win 2012 New York Film Critics Circle Awards

The 2012 New York Film Critics Circle award winners were announced Dec. 3 at the Film Society at Lincoln Center. The awards will be handed out during the annual ceremony Jan. 7, 2013, at Crimson.

"Zero Dark Thirty" was selected as Best Picture, and Kathryn Bigelow was awarded Best Director for "Zero Dark Thirty."

Oscar winners Daniel Day-Lewis and Sally Field, who star in Dreamworks' "Lincoln" — a collaboration from Oscar winner Steven Spielberg and Pulitzer Prize winner Tony Kushner — were awarded Best Actor and Best Supporting Actress, respectively. Kushner ( Angels in America) was also awarded Best Screenplay for the biopic.

Founded in 1935, the New York Film Critics Circle's membership includes critics from daily newspapers, weekly newspapers, magazines and online publications. Every year the organization meets in New York to vote on awards for the calendar year's films.

A complete list of winners follows:

Best Picture
"Zero Dark Thirty" Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Screenplay
Tony Kushner, "Lincoln"

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress
Rachel Weisz, "The Deep Blue Sea"

Best Supporting Actor
Matthew McConaughey, "Bernie" and "Magic Mike"

Best Supporting Actress
Sally Field, "Lincoln"

Best Foreign Language Film
"Amour" (Michael Haneke)

Best Cinematography
Greig Fraser, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Nonfiction Film
"The Central Park Five" (Ken Burns, Sarah Burns)

Best First Feature
"How To Survive a Plague" (David France)

Best Animated Film
"Frankenweenie" (Tim Burton)