Tour Dates Announced for An Intimate Evening with Ruthie Henshall

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
14 Dec 2012

Ruthie Henshall
Ruthie Henshall
Joe Gaffney

Olivier winner Ruthie Henshall, who has been seen on Broadway in Chicago and Putting It Together, has announced U.K. tour dates for her newest concert act, An Intimate Evening with Ruthie Henshall.

The tour will kick off Jan. 19, 2013, and then travel to Norwich, Hereford, Wellingborough, Chelmsford, Durham, Basingstoke, High Wycombe, Warwick, Caernarfon, Barry and Newport before finishing at the Daphne Du Maurier Festival in Cornwall in May.

The concerts, according to press notes, will take audiences on "a musical journey through her extraordinary career, from working with Lionel Bart to playing in Chicago on Broadway, from starring in Les Misérables to receiving her Olivier Award."

Henshall will be joined by musical director Paul Schofield on piano, Lewis Andrews on guitar/bass and Stephen Maclachlan on drums.

Tour dates follow:



Sat 19th Jan., Salisbury Playhouse, 01722 320333, www.salisburyplayhouse.com
Fri 25th - Sat 26th Jan., Norwich Playhouse, 01603 598598, www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk
Thurs 31st Jan., The Courtyard, Hereford, 01432 340555, www.courtyard.org.uk
Fri 8th Feb., The Castle, Wellingborough, 01933 270 007, www.thecastle.org.uk
Sat 9th Feb., Chelmsford Civic Theatre, 01245 606 505, www.chelmsford.gov.uk/theatres
Sat 16th Feb., Gala, Durham, 0191 332 4041, www.galadurham.co.uk
Fri 22nd Feb., The Haymarket, Basingstoke, 01256 844244, www.anvilarts.org.uk
Sun 3rd March, Wycombe Swan. High Wycombe,01494 512000, www.wycombeswan.co.uk
Thurs 7th March, Warwick Arts Centre, 024 7652 4524, www.warwickartscentre.co.uk
Sat 16th - Sun 17th March, Galeri, Caernarfon, 01286 685250, www.galericaernarfon.com
Tues 19th March, Barry Memo, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, 01446 738622, http://memorialhalltheatre.co.uk
Thurs 21st March, The Riverfront, Newport,01633 656757,www.newport.gov.uk/theriverfront