Track List Announced for Megan Hilty's "It Happens All the Time" Album

"Smash" and Wicked star Megan Hilty will release her new album, "It Happens All The Time," a collection of songs that will take listeners beyond the realm of theatre, in March.

Sony Masterworks will release the 12-track album that is due in stores March 12.

"I want to show a different side of me because it's the first thing I've ever done that's just me and not attached to any character or story line," the actress said in a statement.

The track list follows:

"It Happens All The Time"
"Be A Man"
"No Cure"
"Walk Away"
"Safe And Sound"
"Blower's Daughter"
"Wise Up"
"Dare You To Move"
"It Will Rain"
"The Heart Of The Matter"

Hilty was recently seen as Lorelei Lee, the diamond-loving blonde made famous by Carol Channing, in New York City Center’s Encores! run of Gentlemen Prefer Blondes. She also played Doralee Rhodes in Broadway’s 9 to 5: The Musical and made her Broadway debut as Glinda in Wicked.