Tweeters Rejoice! Neil Patrick Harris, Anna Kendrick and Annoying Actor Friend Nominated for Best in Social Media

News   Tweeters Rejoice! Neil Patrick Harris, Anna Kendrick and Annoying Actor Friend Nominated for Best in Social Media
 
Neil Patrick Harris, Anna Kendrick and Internet parody Annoying Actor Friend are among the nominees for this year's Shorty Awards, honoring the best of social media.

The Shorty Awards recognize the people and organizations producing content on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, Vine and the rest of the social web. The ceremony takes place in April in New York City and is live-streamed to a global audience.

Anna Kendrick
Anna Kendrick

Winners are selected by members of the Real-Time Academy of Short Form Arts & Sciences, which comprises luminaries from advertising, media, entertainment and the Internet.

The winners of the 7th Annual Shorty Awards, as chosen by The Academy, will be revealed at the ceremony in April 2015 in New York City.

A partial list of nominees follows:

Actor
James Franco @JamesFrancoTV
Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH
Chris Pratt @prattprattpratt
Misha Collins @mishacollins
Jensen Ackles @JensenAckles
Osric Chau @OsricChau
Eric West @ericxwest

Actress
Lena Dunham @lenadunham
Sarah Jessica Parker @SJP
Laverne Cox @Lavernecox
Natasha Negovanlis @natvanlis
Shay Mitchell @shaymitch
Carrie Hope Fletcher @CarrieHFletcher
Bella Thorne @bellathorne

Celebrity
Conan O’Brien @ConanOBrien
Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow
Anna Kendrick @AnnaKendrick47
Justin Bieber @justinbieber
James Maslow @jamesmaslow
Logan Henderson @1LoganHenderson
Oliver Trevena @olivertrevena

Singer
Demi Lovato @ddlovato
Taylor Swift @taylorswift13
Beyoncé Knowles @Beyonce
Ibtissam Tiskat @IbtissamTiskat
Kenza Morsli @Kenza_Morsli
Laith Abu Joda @LaithAbuJoda
Sam Alves @samalvesmusic

Fake Account
NYTFridge @NYTFridge
Racket Teen @RacketTeen
Prince @PrinceTweets2U
Dean Winchester @_DemonDean
Faux Pelini @FauxPelini Bored
Elon Musk @BoredElonMusk
Annoying Actor Friend @Actor_Friend

For more on the awards and a complete list of nominees, visit ShortyAwards.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: