Twelve Angry Men, Featuring Michael Boland, Steven Hauck and Adam Heller, Opens Sept. 21 at John W. Engeman Theater

Twelve Angry Men  officially opens Sept. 21 at the John W. Engeman Theater following preview performances that began Sept. 19. 

Adam Heller
Adam Heller (Photo by Monica Simoes)

Reginald Rose's drama runs through Nov. 3.

Directed by Igor Goldin, the cast features Michael Boland (Juror #3), Steven Hauck (Juror #8), Adam Heller (Juror #10), Philip Hoffman (Juror #4), Joseph Ragno (Juror #9) and Tom Souhrada (Juror #1).

The cast also includes Leonard Delorenzo (Juror #2), Christopher Robert Duffy (Guard), Peter Evangelista (Juror #12), Leer Leary (Juror #11), Adam Mosebach (Juror #5), Michael Sirow (Juror #7) and Paul Velutis (Juror #6).

"The defense and the prosecution have rested," press notes state. "The jury is filing into the jury room to decide if a young man is guilty or innocent of murdering his own father. What begins as an open and shut case of murder soon becomes a mini-drama exploring each juror's prejudices and preconceptions about the trial, the accused and each other."

The design team includes Jonathan Collins (scenic design), Ryan J. Moller (costume design), Driscoll Otto (lighting design), Laura Frey (sound design), Mark Adam Rampmeyer (make-up design and associate artistic director) and Meagan Miller-Mckeever (props design). The assistant director is Trey Compton. The casting director is Stephen Deangelis, and the production stage manager is Michelle Lynn Hines.

More information can be found by calling (631) 261-2900 or visiting