Tyne Daly, Christine Ebersole and More Honor Angela Lansbury at Bucks County Playhouse Oct. 28

Five-time Tony Award-winning actress Angela Lansbury is the inaugural inductee into the Bucks County Playhouse Hall of Fame, honoring theatrical luminaries who have performed at the theatrical institution. The gala event takes place Oct. 28 in New Hope, PA.

Angela Lansbury
Angela Lansbury

The honor is bestowed upon Lansbury by her Tony-winning Sweeney Todd director, Harold Prince.

The gala event features Tony Award winners Tyne Daly ( Gypsy, Rabbit Hole) and Christine Ebersole ( Grey Gardens, 42nd Street) as well as Tony nominee Hunter Foster ( Urinetown), Justin Guarini ( Romeo & Juliet), Lauren Molina ( Sweeney Todd) and Nick Cearley ( All Shook Up). Special guests for the evening include Driving Miss Daisy playwright Alfred Uhry and Lansbury's co-star in that play, Tony winner Boyd Gaines.

"We are delighted to be cementing the legacy of the Bucks County Playhouse in New Hope history by the creation of the Bucks County Playhouse Hall of Fame," Bernstein said in a statement. " Angela Lansbury appeared at the Playhouse in 1952's Affairs of the State, years before she graced the Broadway stage, making her the perfect first honoree."

Lansbury earned Tony Awards for her work in Mame, Dear World, Gypsy, Sweeney Todd and Blithe SpiritShe is a three-time Academy Award nominee for the films "Gaslight," "The Picture of Dorian Gray" and "The Manchurian Candidate."

To purchase tickets and for more information on the Playhouse, visit bcptheater.org or call (215) 862-2121.