Valerie Harper, Hal Prince, Bebe Neuwirth and More Present Astaire Awards June 2

The 32nd Annual Fred and Adele Astaire Awards, honoring excellence in dance and choreography on Broadway and in film, are presented June 2 at 7:30 PM at the Skirball Center for the Performing Arts at New York University.

Valerie Harper
Valerie Harper (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

Among the presenters scheduled to appear are Tony Award winners Hal Prince (Show Boat, The Phantom of the Opera) and Bebe Neuwirth (Chicago, Sweet Charity), Emmy Award winner Valerie Harper ("Rhoda," Looped), Joe Morton (Raisin, "Scandal"), Maksim Chmerkovskiy (Forever Tango, Burn the Floor) and Sandy Duncan (Chicago, Peter Pan).

The Astaire Awards were started in 1982 by Fred Astaire and Douglas Watt, now both deceased. The Astaire Awards are presented each year by Patricia Watt, daughter of Douglas Watt.

Click here to read the 2014 Astaire Award nominees, including Neil Patrick Harris, Casey Nicholaw, Susan Stroman and more.

Visit for more information.