Viola Davis, Helen Mirren, Jane Lynch, Olympia Dukakis, Jennifer Hudson Are Hollywood Walk of Fame Recipients

The Walk of Fame Committee of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the new group of entertainment professionals who have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Olympia Dukakis
Olympia Dukakis (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

These individuals were chosen from among hundreds of nominations at a meeting held June 15 and ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors.

Leron Gubler, president and CEO of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, and David Green, chairman of the Walk of Fame selection committee, said in a joint statement, “The Walk of Fame committee is proud to announce next year’s honorees whose additions to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame will bring everlasting memories of their star power, talent, and popularity to the millions who visit Hollywood each year and which will shine even more light on the entertainment capital of the world.”

The Walk of Fame recipients for the year 2013 follow:

Rick Baker, Javier Bardem, Viola Davis, James Franco, Ron Howard and Helen Mirren

Simon Baker, Bryan Cranston, Ellen DeGeneres, Jane Lynch, Katey Sagal and Matthew Perry

The BackStreet Boys, Jennifer Hudson, Jane’s Addiction, Janis Joplin (Posthumous), New Kids on the Block, Usher Raymond IV, Thalia and Luther Vandross (Posthumous)

Olympia Dukakis and Penn & Teller

Steve Harvey and “Shot Gun” Tom Kelly

For more information visit