"Welcome" Album, Composed by Tituss Burgess, Features Jenny Powers, Kristina Nicole Miller and More

Middle Collegiate Church will launch its album "Welcome," composed and produced by stage and screen actor Tituss Burgess, July 1 at 6 PM. A music video of  "We Are The Ones," featuring Burgess, will also premiere.

Directed by Shari Carpenter, the music video also features Alyson Palmer and Jenny Powers ( Grease). The music, according to press notes, "blends old-school gospel, jazz and theatrical genres." The music video will screen at the Middle Church at 6 PM. For more information, click here

Other vocalists featured on "Welcome" are Kristina Nicole Miller ( The Lion King), Tami Petty, Jarvis Derell, Martina Sykes, Amy Lynn Hamlin, Joe Caruncho, and Allison Mickelson. The album was co-produced with Dionne McClain-Freeney and Stefan Held.

Deeply committed to economic justice, marriage equality, LGBTI justice and racial justice, Middle Church will direct the proceeds from the album to feed the homeless in Tompkins Square Park; launch "The Soul Food Truck," which will provide low-cost hot meals to neighbors in the East Village; and to support homeless programs for LGBTI youth.

Burgess has been seen on Broadway in Guys and Dolls, The Little Mermaid, Jersey Boys and Good Vibrations. Visit his page at the Playbill Vault.

Albums are available for purchase as CDs for $19.99 and as a digital download for $15. For more information and to purchase the album, visit ReverbNation.com/MiddleChurchMusic or MiddleChurch.org.