2016 MAC Awards Will Honor Amanda McBroom and Jamie deRoy | Playbill

News 2016 MAC Awards Will Honor Amanda McBroom and Jamie deRoy Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs' 30th annual awards gala will be held March 29 at BB King’s Blues Club in Times Square.

A Lifetime Achievement Award will go to songwriter Amanda McBroom.

The Board of Directors Award will be given to photographer Maryann Lopinto.

The Ruth Kurtzman Benefit Award will be presented to The Actors Fund: Jamie deRoy and Friends Cabaret Initiative.

Nominees in 20 categories are voted anonymously by the general membership. Final nominees are announced in early March, but the winners are kept secret until the ballot is opened on stage at the awards gala, where several of the winners will perform after receiving their award.

The Manhattan Association of Cabarets & Clubs (MAC) was founded in 1983, primarily as an organization for cabaret owners, managers and booking agents to meet and exchange ideas. The organization started accepting performers in 1985. MAC’s mission is "to advance the art and business of live entertainment, heighten public awareness of the field’s contributions and vitality, to honor its creativity, to build its current and future audiences, and to speak out as an influential voice on behalf of MAC members and the industry at large." The MAC Awards Gala will be held at BB King’s Blues Club and Grill, 237 W. 42 St., between Seventh and Eighth Avenues. Tickets start at $50. For additional information on MAC, to become a member, or to order tickets to the event, visit Macnyc.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!