Abraham, O'Malley and Davi Join Line-Up for Broadway Musicals of 1931

News   Abraham, O'Malley and Davi Join Line-Up for Broadway Musicals of 1931
Academy Award winner F. Murray Abraham, The Drowsy Chaperone's Mara Davi and Irving Berlin's White Christmas' Kerry O'Malley are the latest additions to The Broadway Musicals of 1931, part of Scott Siegel's acclaimed Broadway By the Year series.

Directed by Brad Oscar with choreography by Jeffry Denman, the 8 PM concert on March 30 will also boast the talents of the previously announced Oscar, Denman, Chip Zien, David Pittu, Tony Yazbeck, Kendrick Jones, Melinda Sullivan and Karen Akers.

The evening will feature songs from musicals that opened during the 1931 Broadway season, including The Gang's All Here, The Band Wagon, The Cat and the Fiddle and Of Thee I Sing.

In a statement host-creator Siegel said, "I'm thrilled to present F. Murray Abraham to the Broadway by the Year audience. In addition to winning an Oscar for his performance in 'Amadeus,' he starred alongside Betty Buckley in Triumph of Love. Mara Davi, who replaced Sutton Foster in The Drowsy Chaperone, will be making her Broadway by the Year debut with this show. And I'm also delighted to bring back Kerry O'Malley who was so wonderful in The Broadway Musicals of 1924 last month."

Town Hall is located in Manhattan at 123 West 43rd Street. Tickets, priced $45 and $50, are available by calling (212) 307-4100 or by visiting www.ticketmaster.com.

Visit www.the-townhall-nyc.org for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News: