Actors Fund Honors Michael Douglas, Casey Nicholaw, the Estefans and More Tonight | Playbill

News Actors Fund Honors Michael Douglas, Casey Nicholaw, the Estefans and More Tonight The evening features performances by Megan Hilty and James Monroe Iglehart.
Joseph Marzullo/WENN
The Actors Fund honors actor and producer Michael Douglas, producer and singer/songwriter Emilio and Gloria Estefan, NBC Entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt, American prima ballerina Cynthia Gregory and director and choreographer Casey Nicholaw April 25 at the New York Marriott Marquis.

The accomplished group, representative of the diverse members of the arts community helped by The Actors Fund, will each receive The Fund’s highest award, the Medal of Honor.

Presenters for the Fund's Annual Gala include Tina Fey, Tony winner Sutton Foster, Tony winner Bebe Neuwirth and Rosie O’Donnell. Performers for the evening include Megan Hilty and Tony winner James Monroe Iglehart as well as Ana Villafañe, Josh Segarra, Andréa Burns and the cast of On Your Feet!

The evening begins at 6 PM with cocktails followed by dinner and the gala tribute at 7 PM.

Special guests include Actors Fund president and CEO Joe Benincasa, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez, Annette Bening, Jennifer Lee, Alfred Molina, Kenny Leon, Marc Shaiman, Alex Timbers, Stephen Oremus, Joanna Carson and Anne Garrefino.

Click here for ticket information.


The Actors Fund is a national human services organization that helps everyone—performers and those behind the scenes—who works in performing arts and entertainment.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!