Actors Fund to Honor Baldwin, Fleming, Lane and Comley at Annual Gala

News   Actors Fund to Honor Baldwin, Fleming, Lane and Comley at Annual Gala
The Actors Fund of America will present its annual gala May 5 in New York City.
Alec Baldwin
Alec Baldwin

The evening will honor four individuals, whose combined careers "represent the diversity and range of the entertainment industry," according to press notes. Award recipients will include stage and screen star Alec Baldwin, opera singer Renée Fleming and Tony-winning Broadway producers and theatre owners Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley. Baldwin will receive the Nedda Harrigan Logan Award "in recognition of his extraordinary commitment to all who work in the entertainment community and his ongoing arts advocacy efforts." Fleming will be presented with the Lee Strasberg Artistic Achievement Award, which is given to "an outstanding member of the performing arts community." And, Lane and Comley will receive the Actors Fund Medal of Honor, given to "individuals and organizations that significantly enrich the entertainment community."

The Actors Fund, which was founded in 1882, is a non-profit organization that provides for the social welfare of all entertainment professionals. Some of the many programs The Actors Fund provides include a nursing home and assisted living care facility; senior and disabled programs; mental health services; chemical dependency services; entertainment industry assistance programs; the Phyllis Newman Women's Health Initiative; the AIDS Initiative; and supportive housing on both coasts.

For more information or to reserve tickets to the 2008 Actors Fund Gala, call (212) 763-8597 or visit

Today’s Most Popular News: