Alternate Jurors: Foxworth and Jennings Replace Bosco and Larry Bryggman in Twelve Angry Men

News   Alternate Jurors: Foxworth and Jennings Replace Bosco and Larry Bryggman in Twelve Angry Men
Robert Foxworth and Byron Jennings will join the cast of Broadway's Twelve Angry Men Feb. 1 as Philip Bosco and Larry Bryggman leaving the Reginald Rose drama for other projects.
Byron Jennings
Byron Jennings

Scott Ellis directs the new Roundabout Theatre Company staging of the classic jury room drama Twelve Angry Men which began previews Oct. 1 and opened Oct. 28 for a limited engagement at the American Airlines Theatre originally slated through Dec. 19. The work has since extended four times, the latest to March 27.

Foxworth replaces Bosco in the pivotal role of Juror #3. The actor seen on stage in Judgement at Nuremberg, Ivanov and Candida is known to television audiences for his roles in "Six Feet Under" and "Falcon Crest." Bosco leaves to begin work on the upcoming Broadway musical Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

Jennings takes over the role of Juror #11 played by Bryggman. Currently seen in the Roundabout Off-Broadway staging of The Foreigner, Jennings has also appeared on Broadway in Sight Unseen, Henry IV, Dinner at Eight, Noises Off, The Invention of Love and The Man Who Came to Dinner. Bryggman will next appear in the Atlantic Theatre Company's staging of David Mamet's Romance.

Set in a jury room,Twelve Angry Men tells the story of a murder trial in which a youth is alleged to have killed his father. The case seems like an open-and-shut situation as eleven of the unnamed jurors believe the defendant to be guilty. Juror #8, however, is not so certain, stirring up the room and setting off a number of arguments.

The anonymous deciding dozen are currently Mark Blum (The Graduate) as Juror #1, Kevin Geer (Side Man) as Juror #2, Philip Bosco (Copenhagen, Lend Me a Tenor) as Juror #3, James Rebhorn (Dinner at Eight) as Juror #4, Michael Mastro (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof) as Juror #5, Robert Clohessy (Rounding Third, "Oz") as Juror #6, John Pankow (Barbra's Wedding, "Mad About You") as Juror #7, Boyd Gaines (Contact, Cabaret) as Juror #8, Tom Aldredge (Twentieth Century, Into the Woods) as Juror #9, Peter Friedman (Ragtime, The Heidi Chronicles) as Juror #10, Larry Bryggman (Proof, Picnic) as Juror #11 and Adam Trese (A View From The Bridge) as Juror #12. Matte Osian will perform as a guard. Tickets to Twelve Angry Men at the American Airlines Theatre, 227 West 42 Street are available by calling (212) 719-1300. Tickets to Fool for Love will be available in early 2005. For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: