Andrea Marcovicci's New Solo Recording, "Smile," Released Sept. 4 | Playbill

Related Articles
News Andrea Marcovicci's New Solo Recording, "Smile," Released Sept. 4 Cabaret favorite Andrea Marcovicci, who will play Manhattan's Cafe Carlyle in October, releases her latest solo recording Sept. 4.

Andrea Marcovicci
Andrea Marcovicci Photo by Daniel Reichert

Entitled "Smile," the recording is now available by visiting

The new recording features musical director/arranger Shelly Markham on piano, Kevin Axt on bass, M.B. Gordy on drums/percussion, Grant Geissman on guitar, banjo and ukulele, Giovanna Clayton on cello, Jeff Brunnell on cornet, flugelhorn and trumpet and James Honeyman on soprano and tenor saxophone.

The complete track listing follows:

1. It's Only a Paper Moon
2. Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries/Are You Havin' Any Fun?
3. Ain't We Got Fun?
4. 12th Street Rag
5. Umbrella Man
6. Isn't This a Lovely Day?/Pick Yourself Up
7. Zing A Little Zong/ Mairzy Doats
8. Beyond Compare
9. If I Had You/It Had to Be You
10. (I Asked) The Moon/Sometimes I'm Happy/It All Depends on You
11. Shakespeare Lied
12. Look at Those Eyes
13. Glitter in the Air
14. You Make Me Feel So Young
15. Smile

Andrea Marcovicci is the executive producer of "Smile"; producers are Shelly Markham and Lesley Alexander.

To read an interview with Marcovicci, click here.

Visit the Playbill Store for other recordings and theatrical memorabilia.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!