Ariana DeBose, Shaina Taub, and Diana Oh Join 2018 NYMF Lineup | Playbill

Industry News Ariana DeBose, Shaina Taub, and Diana Oh Join 2018 NYMF Lineup The annual summer festival unveils its concert lineup.
Ariana DeBose, Shaina Taub, and Diana Oh

Tony nominee Ariana DeBose, Spring Awakening's Lauren Pritchard, and Olivier Award winner Lesli Margherita will be among the performers at Intersecting Chords, NYMF’s concert series celebrating female-identified, queer, and trans artists who are changing the landscape of musical theatre. The two concerts will feature songs composed by Kirsten Childs, Shaina Taub (the Public's current Twelfth Night), Emily Kaczmarek, Zoe Sarnak, The Bengsons, Ty Defoe (now on Broadway in Straight White Men), and Tidtaya Sinutoke.

Emily Kaczmarek and Zoe Sarnak Joseph Marzullo/WENN

NYMF has also unveiled the lineup for How the Light Gets In, an evening of new micro-musicals—30 minutes or less. Participating artists will include Diana Oh (my lingerie play); NYMF alum Aya Aziz (Eh Dah? Questions for My Father); and 2017 Jonathan Larson Grant recipients Maggie-Kate Coleman and Erato A. Kremmyda. The concert event will be held July 30 at 7:30 PM at The Green Room 42.

Intersecting Chords will take place July 23 at 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM at The Green Room 42. See below for the complete lineup for both concerts.

6:30 PM
Performers: Marinda Anderson, Stasi Berezovskaya, Starr Busby, Marisa Clementi-Thomas, Tsebiyah Mishael Derry, Anna Ebbeson, Alaina Ferris, Danyel Fulton, Felipe Joglar, Kaczmarek, Lacy Rose, Amanda Savan, Jessie Shelton, Shayna Small, Natalie Walker, Andreas Wyder, Esco Jouley, Allison Linker, Jon Viktor Corpuz, Melissa Li, Bre Jackson, Janelle McDermoth, Janet Noh, Troy Anthony Burton, Jesse Carrey-Beaver, Makayla Benedict, and Chance Byrd.

With songs by Preston Allen, Britt Bonney, Childs, Heather Christian, Carmel Dean, Anna K. Jacobs, Sukari Jones and Troy Anthony, Melissa Li and Kit Yan, Janet Noh, Jeanna Philips, Sarnak, Rona Siddiqui, and Ellen Winter.

9:30 PM
Performers: Julie Abueva , Simone Allen, Izzy Castaldi, DeBose, Emily Gardner Xu Hall, Laurel Harris, Lauren Marcus, Hana Slevin, Margherita, Samantha Massell, Helen Park, Sarah Beth Pfeifer, Ed Rosini, Jason Weisinger, Jordan Tyson, Sylver Wallace, Victoria Rigby, Lauren Pritchard, Kuhoo Verma, Sarah Bockel, and Ashley Perez Flanagan.

With songs by Simone Allen, Abigail Nessen and Shaun Bengson (The Bengsons), Defoe and Sinutoke, Kate Douglas, Emily Gardner Xu Hall, Jenny Giering, Amanda Green, Jacob Jarrett, Dana Levinson, Lauren Marcus, Marisa Michaelson, Helen Park, Lauren Pritchard, and Taub.

Ensemble singers will include Mark Andrew Garner, Jordan Pesci-Smith, Esco Jouley, Andreas Wyder, and Madison Moran.

Now in its 15th year, NYMF is running July 9–August 5 at various locations around Broadway, showcasing up-and-coming shows and musical theatre artists to keep on your radar. For more information on the individual shows, special events, and more, visit

Check Out the Opening Night for the 2018 New York Musical Festival

Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!