Beauty and the Beast Deluxe Soundtrack Available for Pre-Order | Playbill

News Beauty and the Beast Deluxe Soundtrack Available for Pre-Order The live-action remake stars Emma Watson, Dan Stevens, Luke Evans, and Audra McDonald.
Dan Stevens and Emma Watson Disney Enterprises, Inc.

Disney will release the “deluxe edition” soundtrack for its live-action remake of Beauty and the Beast March 17, 2017, the same day the film arrives in theatres. But this CD set is available now for pre-order through

In addition to the regular 2-CD set, the deluxe edition includes an exclusive 12” x 12” lithograph featuring original imagery from the film. That edition, according to Disney, will ship on or around March 10.

The CD set features two new songs performed over the credits by, respectively, Celine Dion and Josh Groban, plus a pop duet version of the title song performed by Ariana Grande and John Legend. The CD set also includes demos of several unused songs written for the project and performed by composer Alan Menken.

Here is the complete track list. Disc One contains mainly the songs by Menken and Howard Ashman; Disc Two contains mainly interstitial background instrumentals.

Disc One
1. “Overture”
2. “Main Title: Prologue Pt. 1”
3. “Aria” – Audra McDonald
4. “Main Title: Prologue Pt. 2”
5. “Belle” – Emma Watson and Ensemble
6. “How Does A Moment Last Forever” (Music Box) – Kevin Kline
7. “Belle” (Reprise) – Emma Watson
8. “Gaston” – Ensemble / “Beauty and the Beast” – Josh Gad, Luke Evans
9. “Be Our Guest” – Emma Thompson, Ewan McGregor, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Ian McKellen
10. “Days In The Sun” – Adam Mitchell, Audra McDonald, Clive Rowe, Emma Thompson, Emma Watson, Ewan McGregor, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Ian McKellen, Stanley Tucci
11. “Something There” – Dan Stevens, Emma Thompson, Emma Watson, Ewan McGregor, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Ian McKellen, Nathan Mack
12. “How Does A Moment Last Forever” (Montmartre) – Emma Watson
13. “Beauty and the Beast” – Emma Thompson
14. “Evermore” – Dan Stevens
15. “The Mob Song” – Emma Thompson and Ensemble
16. “Beauty and the Beast” (Finale) – Audra McDonald, Emma Thompson, Ensemble
17. “How Does A Moment Last Forever” – Celine Dion
18. “Beauty and the Beast” – Ariana Grande and John Legend
19. “Evermore” – Josh Groban
20. “Aria” (Demo) – Alan Menken
21. “How Does A Moment Last Forever” (Music Box) (Demo) – Alan Menken
22. “Days In The Sun” (Demo) – Alan Menken
23. “How Does A Moment Last Forever” (Montmartre) (Demo) – Alan Menken
24. “Evermore” (Demo) – Alan Menken

Disc Two
1. “Main Title: Prologue”
2. “Belle Meets Gaston”
3. “Your Mother”
4. “The Laverie”
5. “Wolf Chase”
6. “Entering the Castle”
7. “A White Rose”
8. “The Beast”
9. “Meet the Staff”
10. “Home” (Extended Mix)
11. “Madame De Garderobe”
12. “There's a Beast”
13. “A Petal Drops”
14. “A Bracing Cup of Tea”
15. “The West Wing”
16. “Wolves Attack Belle”
17. “The Library”
18. “Colonnade Chat”
19. “The Plague”
20. “Maurice Accuses Gaston”
21. “Beast Takes a Bath”
22. “The Dress”
23. “You Must Go to Him”
24. “Belle Stops the Wagon”
25. “Castle Under Attack”
26. “Turret Pursuit”
27. “You Came Back”
28. “Transformations”

The film stars Emma Watson as Belle; Dan Stevens as the Beast; Luke Evans as Gaston, the handsome, but shallow villager who woos Belle; Kevin Kline as Maurice, Belle’s father; Josh Gad as Le Fou, Gaston’s long-suffering aide-de-camp; Ewan McGregor as Lumière, the candelabra; Stanley Tucci as Maestro Cadenza, the harpsichord; Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Plumette, the feather duster; Audra McDonald as Madame De Garderobe, the wardrobe; Hattie Morahan as the enchantress; and Nathan Mack as Chip, the teacup; Ian McKellen as Cogsworth, the mantel clock; and Emma Thompson as the teapot, Mrs. Potts.

Directed by Bill Condon and based on the 1991 animated film, Beauty and the Beast is written by Evan Spiliotopoulos and Stephen Chbosky, and Condon.

Alan Menken, who won two Academy Awards (Best Original Score and Best Song) for the animated film, provides the score, which includes new recordings of the original songs written by Menken and Howard Ashman, as well as three new songs written by Menken and Tim Rice.


Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!