Bohmer, Felciano, Noll, Darrington and More Cast in Kennedy Center's Ragtime

News   Bohmer, Felciano, Noll, Darrington and More Cast in Kennedy Center's Ragtime
Casting has been announced for the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts' upcoming production of the award-winning Stephen Flaherty-Lynn Ahrens-Terrence McNally musical Ragtime.

Ron Bohmer
Ron Bohmer

Directed and choreographed by Marcia Milgrom Dodge, the production will play the DC venue April 18-May 10. Opening night is scheduled for April 25 in the Eisenhower Theater.

The cast of the production, part of the Kennedy Center's Broadway: The Third Generation series, will be headed by Ron Bohmer as Father, Quentin Earl Darrington as Coalhouse Walker Jr., Manoel Felciano as Tateh, Christiane Noll as Mother, Jennlee Shallow as Sarah, Bobby Steggert as Younger Brother, Christopher Cox as The Little Boy and Jamie Goodson as The Little Girl.

The ensemble will comprise Mark Aldrich as Willie Conklin, Susan Derry as Kathleen, Gavin Esham as Stanford White, Aaron Galligan-Stierle as Henry Ford, David Garry as J.P. Morgan, Jonathan Hammond as Harry Houdini, Leigh Ann Larkin as Evelyn Nesbit, Dan Manning as Grandfather, Donna Migliaccio as Emma Goldman, Tracy Lynn Olivera as Brigit, Bryonha Parham as Sarah's Friend, Josh Walden as Harry K. Thaw, Eric Jordan Young as Booker T. Washington, as well as Sumayya Ali, Melvin Bell III, Kevin Boseman, Corey Bradley, Shelby Braxton-Brooks, Elizabeth Loren Earley, Carrie A. Johnson, Gregory Maheu, Sarah Rosenthal, Elisa Van Duyne, Nellesa Walthour and Jim Weaver.

Based on E.L. Doctorow's novel, Ragtime features a book by Terrence McNally, music by Stephen Flaherty and lyrics by Lynn Ahrens. Ragtime originally opened on Broadway at the Ford Center for the Performing Arts Jan. 18, 1998, playing 834 performances before closing Jan. 16, 2000. The original company featured Brian Stokes Mitchell, Audra McDonald and Marin Mazzie.

The Kennedy Center production will feature scenic design by Derek McLane, original costume design by Santo Loquasto, lighting design by Donald Holder and sound design by Jonathan Deans and Garth Helm. James Moore will serve as music director and will conduct the Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: