Broadway Actors Bring 1776 to Life on Long Island

News   Broadway Actors Bring 1776 to Life on Long Island
Benjamin Howes, Jennifer Hope Willis and more have been cast in the Engeman Theater production.
Benjamin Howes
Benjamin Howes

The Engeman Theater production of the Tony Award-winning musical 1776 will run September 22-November 6 in Northport, NY. The musical, which has been seen twice on Broadway, dramatizes the signing of the Declaration of Independence.

Directed by Igor Goldin, the cast will feature Jamie LaVerdiere as John Adams, David Studwell as Benjamin Franklin, Michael Glavan as Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Howes as John Dickinson, Tom Lucca as John Hancock, Adriana Milbrath as Martha Jefferson, Jon Reinhold as Richard Henry Lee, Peter Saide as Edward Rutledge and Jennifer Hope Wills as Abigail Adams.

The ensemble includes Robert Budnick, Jim Dimunno, Christopher Robert Duffy, Gordon Gray, Andrew Hendrick, Kevin Robert Kelly, Philip Paul Kelly, Leer Leary, Rick Malone, Wayne J. Miller, Jake Mills, Adam Mosebach, Matthew Rafanelli, James D. Schultz, Stephen Valenti and Doug Vandewinkel.

Eric Alsford is music director. The creative team also includes Trey Compton (assistant director), Stephen Dobay (scenic design), Kurt Alger (costume and wig design), Cory Pattak (lighting design), Laura Shubert (sound design), Gayle Seay and Scott Wojcik (casting directors), Kristie Moschetta (props design) and Sean Francis Patrick (production stage manager).


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: