Broadway and Touring Companies of Dear Evan Hansen Join Forces for ‘You Will Be Found’

Video   Broadway and Touring Companies of Dear Evan Hansen Join Forces for ‘You Will Be Found’
The actors perform the Benj Pasek and Justin Paul anthem from the Tony-winning musical.

This past summer, the Broadway and touring companies of the Tony-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen assembled on the stage of the Music Box Theatre to perform one of the show's anthems, “You Will Be Found.” Watch the performance above.

The actors are accompanied by Ben Cohn on piano, Justin Goldner and Dillon Kondor on guitar, Rob Jost on bass, Jamie Eblen on drums/percussion, Justin Smith on the violin, Todd Low on viola, and Adele Stein on cello. Alex Lacamoire, who is the music supervisor, penned the arrangement.

Dear Evan Hansen, which continues its Broadway run at the Music Box, features a score by the Tony- and Oscar-winning songwriting team of Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Tony winner Steven Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by multiple Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).


The touring cast features Ben Levi Ross in the title role, with Jessica Phillips as Heidi Hansen, Jared Goldsmith as Jared Kleinman, Phoebe Koyabe as Alana Beck, Christiane Noll as Cynthia Murphy, Aaron Lazar as Larry Murphy, Marrick Smith as Connor Murphy, and Maggie McKenna as Zoe Murphy.

The current New York company includes Taylor Trensch, who stars in the title role, with Jennifer Laura Thompson, Lisa Brescia, Michael Park, Alex Boniello, Sky Lakota-Lynch, Mallory Bechtel, and Phoenix Best.

Shop the Playbill Store for all
Dear Evan Hansen souvenirs and merchandise
Recommended Reading: