Carousel Star James to Release "Tupelo," Solo Album of Elvis Songs

News   Carousel Star James to Release "Tupelo," Solo Album of Elvis Songs
Musical theatre star and recording artist Jeremiah James will release "Tupelo," an album featuring unique arrangements of 12 Elvis Presley songs, on the Yellow Sound Label Aug. 10.

Produced by Michael Croiter and Bill Sherman, the album features interpretations of the classic Presley tunes by James, arranger David Cook, and string arrangers Zina Goldrich and Mary Ann McSweeney.

According to press notes, "Jeremiah James has been a Presley fan since he was a child and his mother would grease his hair back for him so he could look more like The King. 
Yellow Sound Label and Jeremiah have turned that passion into a unique listening experience and are proud to breathe new life into these iconic songs and bring them to a new audience. This album … contains some classic Elvis songs as well as some lesser known favorites of Jeremiah’s."

James is a member of the all-male quartet Teatro and recently starred in Carousel in London's West End. He is one of the youngest performers to have been nominated for a Los Angeles Ovation Theatre Award for his work in Crazy for You.

The track list for "Tupelo" follows:
Don’t Be Cruel

Love Me

Softly, As I Leave You
If You Talk In Your Sleep

Loved On

It’s Still Here

Can’t Help Falling In Love
If I Can Dream

The Wonder of You

Mystery Train

Wearin’ That Loved-On Look
Let Yourself Go

For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: