Cast Announced for Maine State Music Theatre's Drowsy Chaperone

News   Cast Announced for Maine State Music Theatre's Drowsy Chaperone
Charles Abbott, Lara Seibert, Tyler Hanes and Charis Leos will appear in the Maine State Music Theatre production of the Tony-winning musical The Droswy Chaperone.

Running Aug. 5-22, The Drowsy Chaperone will be directed and choreographed by Marc Robin. The musical has Tony-winning music and lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Gregg Morrison and a Tony-winning book by Bob Martin and Don McKellar.

Maine State Music Theatre artistic director Charles Abbott will star as "Man in Chair," with Tyler Hanes (A Chorus Line) Robert Martin, Lara Seibert as Janet Van De Graaff, Charis Leos as the Chaperone, Curt Dale Clark as Aldolpho, Karen K. Edissi as Mrs. Tottendale, John-Charles Kelly as Underling, Kalia Lynne as Trix, Bill Bateman as Feldzeig, Karen Hyland as Kitty, Marc Kessler as George, with Raymond Marc Dumont and Michael Biren as the Gangsters.

The production will have set design by Robert Kovach, lighting design by Paul Black and costumes by Kurt Alger.

The Drowsy Chaperone spins to life as the Man in Chair, an impassioned theatre enthusiast, plays one of his favorite records for the audience. The musical is a madcap satirical romp through a jazz-age 1920s musical where the characters and real life merge with comic results.

Tickets, priced $29-$52, are available by calling (207) 725-8769 or by visiting Maine State Music Theatre is located at 22 Elm Street in Brunswick, ME.

Today’s Most Popular News: