Cast Recording of Avarice the Musical Released; Track List Announced

News   Cast Recording of Avarice the Musical Released; Track List Announced
The cast recording of Avarice the Musical is now available for purchase.

Featuring book, music and lyrics by J. William Bruce, the cast features Tom Ashton, John Raymond Barker, Richard Binder, Lindsay Lavin, Kristin Piacentile, Leanne Surace and Chadwick Vogel. Stacy Lee Tilton directs.

Avarice, according to press notes, "tells the tale of Scott, an aspiring theatre director, and a group of performers that make up his friends, living in New York City on the Upper West Side. Striving for a life of 'having it all,' they soon discover the secrets and vices that have haunted them through the years begin to change their relationships, not only with each other, but themselves."

The complete track listing follows:

1. Tom Ashton - Life Choices
2. John Raymond Barker & Richard Binder - Trapped
3. Lindsay Lavin & Tom Ashton - Everything
4. Kristin Piacentile - Daybreak
5. John Raymond Barker - Losers
6. Lindsay Lavin - Why
7. Richard Binder, Lindsay Lavin, Leanne Surace, Tom Ashton & John Raymond Barker - You Will See
8. Leanne Surace - If These Walls Could Talk
9. Richard Binder - Throughout the Years
10. Richard Binder, Leanne Surace, Tom Ashton, Lindsay Lavin & Chadwick Vogel - Til I See You Again
11. Tom Ashton - Life Choices (Reprise)

Click here for more information. To celebrate the recording, songs from the musical will be presented at The Duplex, 61 Christopher St., Aug. 24-25 at 9:30 PM. Visit


Numerous albums and cast recordings are also available at

Today’s Most Popular News: