Casting Announced for London Summer Revival of On the Town

London News   Casting Announced for London Summer Revival of On the Town
Danny Mac, Fred Haig, and Jeremy Taylor will star as, respectively, Gabey, Chip, and Ozzie.
Danny Mac
Danny Mac

Casting has been revealed for the previously announced London summer revival of On The Town at Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre, beginning performances May 19 prior to an official opening May 25, for a run through July 1.

Danny Mac, Fred Haig, and Jeremy Taylor will play the three sailors, Gabey, Chip, and Ozzie, respectively. Siena Kelly, Lizzy Connolly, and Miriam-Teak Lee take the roles of Ivy, Hildy, and Claire.

Also joining the cast are Maggie Steed as Madame Dilly, Naoko Mori as Lucy Schmeeler, Rodney Earl Clarke as The Workman, and Mark Heenehan as Judge Pitkin.

Mac was recently a finalist in TV's Strictly Come Dancing 2016 and is best known for playing Mark “Dodger” Savage in TV's Hollyoaks. He has also appeared in the West End in Wicked. Haig is a recent graduate of LAMDA. Taylor recently played Fiyero in Wicked (Victoria Apollo), and has previously appeared in We Will Rock You (Dominion), The Sound of Music (Palladium and U.K. tour), and Evita (U.K. tour).

Kelly and Lee are both recent graduates of Arts Educational Schools and will be making their professional West End debuts. Connolly is currently appearing in The Wild Party (The Other Palace).

Steed's extensive stage career has included roles at the National Theatre, RSC, and Royal Court, and recent credits include Richard III (Trafalgar Transformed), The Birthday Party (Manchester Royal Exchange), The School for Scandal (Bath Theatre Royal), and Trelawney of the Wells (Donmar Warehouse). Mori has played the role of Kim in Miss Saigon (Theatre Royal Drury Lane) and Christmas Eve in Avenue Q (Noel Coward). Clarke has appeared in productions of The Marriage of Figaro, Cosi fan Tutte, and in the title role of Don Giovanni. Heenehan most recently played Gyp in Jersey Boys (Piccadilly).

Completing the cast are Michelle Andrews, Myles Brown, Matthew Caputo, Edward Chitticks, Lavinia Fitzpatrick, Cristina Hoey, James Leece, Jacob Maynard, Rachel Muldoon, Melissa Nettleford, Emily Ann Potter, Mollie Melia Redgrave, Lisa Ritchie, Barnaby Thompson, Sam Salter, and Brandon Lee Sears.

The production is directed and choreographed by Drew McOnie and designed by Peter McKintosh, with musical supervision by Tom Deering, lighting by Howard Hudson, sound by Nick Lidster for Autograph, and casting by James Orange.

To book tickets, contact the box office on 0844 826 4242 or visit


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: