Celebrate Dear Evan Hansen With This Photo Flashback

Video   Celebrate Dear Evan Hansen With This Photo Flashback
A look back at photos from the Tony-nominated new musical, now playing at the Music Box Theatre on Broadway.

In celebration of Dear Evan Hansen receiving nine 2017 Tony Award nominations—including Best Musical—Playbill is dedicating this week’s Photo Flashback to Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Steven Levenson’s new musical. Watch the video to take a look at photos from the Broadway show, now playing at the Music Box Theatre.

Following an acclaimed, sold-out run Off-Broadway, the Broadway transfer of Dear Evan Hansen began performances November 14, 2016 and officially opened December 4.

The original musical, about one student's struggle for identity amidst the chaos of high school, features a score by the Tony and Emmy-nominated songwriting team of Pasek and Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Obie Award winner Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by three-time Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen includes Ben Platt, Laura Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Mike Faist, Michael Park, Will Roland and Kristolyn Lloyd, and Michael Lee Brown, Garrett Long, Olivia Puckett, Colton Ryan, and Asa Somers.


Shop the Playbill Store for all
Dear Evan Hansen souvenirs and merchandise
Latest News