C'mon Everybody: All Shook Up Cast Album In Stores May 31

News   C'mon Everybody: All Shook Up Cast Album In Stores May 31
The cast album of Broadway's All Shook Up is in stores May 31, boasting more than two dozen songs made famous by Elvis Presley.

The cast recorded the album April 4. The tunes in the musical comedy were made famous by Elvis, but represent many composers and lyricists, and are injected into an original story that is not a biographical portrait of the rock 'n' roll star.

The new cast album is from Sony BMG Strategic Marketing Group. The disc is produced by David Jay Saks and executive produced by Bill Rosenfield.

Cast members will perform and sign CDs at Virgin Megastore Times Square 5:30 PM June 16.

Stephen Oremus is the show's musical supervisor and arranger and is as much a star on the recording — and in the theatre — as the center-stage Cheyenne Jackson and Jenn Gambatese. Oremus brings jazz, blues, rockabilly, rock and gospel flavors into the Christopher Ashley-directed production.

Jackson is a leather-jacketed stranger who shakes up a square town in 1955, and Gambatese is a tomboy mechanic who falls for him in the original story by Joe DiPietro.

The score includes "Heartbreak Hotel," "Burning Love," "Love Me Tender," "Can't Help Falling in Love," "Jailhouse Rock," "Blue Suede Shoes," "A Little Less Conversation," "Hound Dog," "Don't Be Cruel" and more. The disc offers 27 tracks.

All Shook Up continues at the Palace Theatre on Broadway. For more information, visit www.allshookup.com.


The Sony BMG Strategic Marketing Group, according to the company, "is comprised of Commercial Master Film & TV licensing, Strategic Business Development, Direct Response Television, New Product Development, Joint Ventures & Elvis content management. The group works closely with the Sony Music and BMG labels in creative product development and partnership marketing alliances."

Today’s Most Popular News: