Cover Art Released for Starry Scott Alan "Live" CD, with Lea Salonga, Jeremy Jordan, Sierra Boggess; Video, Too

News   Cover Art Released for Starry Scott Alan "Live" CD, with Lea Salonga, Jeremy Jordan, Sierra Boggess; Video, Too
Cover art has been released for Scott Alan's newest CD, which was recorded live in April at Birdland.

The two-disc recording, which is simply titled "Live," will be released physically and digitally June 26 via iTunes, CDbaby, Amazon, Dress Circle (pre-orders are now available; first 100 ordered will be autographed by composer-lyricist Alan) and everywhere digital music is available.

An accompanying booklet will include photos provided by each performer heard on the recording. Each artist has also provided his or her thoughts about the song recorded on the new CD. The cover was photographed by Nathan Johnson.

All songs on "Live" were arranged and orchestrated by Jesse Vargas. Background vocals were arranged by Michael McElory, with the exception of the song "I've Already Won," which was arranged by Michael Orland ("American Idol") and Antonio Sol.

A video capturing the creation of the cover art is available by clicking here.

For other show and vocal recordings, visit the Playbill Store. The complete track listing follows:

Disc One
2) I’M A STAR – Natalie Weiss
3) PLEASE DON’T LET ME GO – Jeremy Jordan
4) AND THERE IT IS/MAGIC – Louise Dearman & Julia Murney
5) NOW – Laura Osnes
6) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE – Pentatonix
7) KISS THE AIR – Caissie Levy
8) ANYMORE – Raena White
9) THE DISTANCE YOU HAVE COME – Richard Fleeshman
10) AGAIN – Christiane Noll
11) IN THIS MOMENT – Marc Broussard
12) BLESSING –RJ Helton
13) ALWAYS/GOODNIGHT – Sierra Boggess & Jane Monheit

Disc Two
1) WATCH ME SOAR – Stephanie J. Block
2) SURRENDER – Melissa van der Schyff
3) HOME – Liz Callaway and Ann Hampton Callaway
4) UNTIL THEN – Christopher Jackson
5) I’VE ALREADY WON – Alexander Sage Oyen (winner of "I'm a Star" Contest) featuring Jack Beatson, Paul Ianniello, Mindy Pack, Nick Pitera, Sidonie Smith, Heather Traska, Camille Trzcinski and Stefani Wood
6) OVER THE MOUNTAINS – Ben Fankhauser
7) SAY GOODBYE – Willemijn Verkaik
8) FREE – Mykal Kilgore featuring Danielle Lee Greaves, Christina Acosta Robinson & Ken Robinson
10) LOOK (A RAINBOW) – Lea Salonga

Bonus Tracks
11) TAKE ME AWAY – Hadley Fraser and Ramin Karimloo (studio recording)
12) IGNITED BY A DREAM – Scott Alan (studio version)


Alan’s show with playwright Christy Hall, Home, is aiming for a Broadway debut in the fall. Home is being produced by StylesFour Productions, whose credits also include Once, Spring Awakening and Driving Miss Daisy.
Today’s Most Popular News: