Dear Evan Hansen Cast Album Arrives in Stores Feb. 24

Broadway News   Dear Evan Hansen Cast Album Arrives in Stores Feb. 24
The cast recording for Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Steven Levenson’s new musical is now available in stores as well as digitally.
Dear Evan Hansen HR01.jpg
Ben Platt Matthew Murphy

The physical CD of the original Broadway cast recording for Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Steven Levenson’s Dear Evan Hansen is available in stores and online February 24, following a digital release February 3. The new musical began performances at the Music Box Theatre on Broadway November 14, 2016, and opened to critical acclaim December 4.

<i>Dear Evan Hansen</i>
Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen, about one student's struggle for identity amidst the chaos of high school, features a score by the Tony and Emmy-nominated songwriting team of Pasek and Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Obie Award winner Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by three-time Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen is made up of Ben Platt, Laura Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Mike Faist, Michael Park, Will Roland, Kristolyn Lloyd, Michael Lee Brown, Garrett Long, Olivia Puckett, Colton Ryan, and Asa Somers.


The complete track listing for the original Broadway cast recording of Dear Evan Hansen, released by Atlantic Records, follows:

1. “Anybody Have a Map?” Rachel Bay Jones & Jennifer Laura Thompson
2. “Waving Through a Window” Ben Platt & Cast
3. “For Forever” Ben Platt
4. “Sincerely, Me” Mike Faist, Ben Platt & Will Roland
5. “Requiem” Laura Dreyfuss, Michael Park & Jennifer Laura Thompson
6. “If I Could Tell Her” Ben Platt & Laura Dreyfuss
7. “Disappear” Mike Faist, Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Michael Park, and Laura Dreyfuss
8. “You Will Be Found” Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Laura Dreyfuss & cast
9. “To Break In a Glove” Michael Park & Ben Platt
10. “Only Us” Laura Dreyfuss & Ben Platt
11. “Good For You” Rachel Bay Jones, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland & Ben Platt
12. “Words Fail” Ben Platt
13. “So Big/So Small” Rachel Bay Jones
14. “Finale” Ben Platt & Cast

The Dear Evan Hansen cast recording is produced by Atlantic Records, music supervisor and orchestrator Alex Lacamoire, Pasek, and Paul, and co-produced by the show’s producer, Stacey Mindich.

Tickets to the Broadway show can be ordered from or by calling (212) 239-6200. The Music Box Theatre box office is located at 239 West 45th Street, New York. For more information visit


Shop the Playbill Store for all
Dear Evan Hansen souvenirs and merchandise