Dear Evan Hansen in Under 3 Minutes | Playbill

Video Dear Evan Hansen in Under 3 Minutes You asked, Tyler Mount delivered; on this week’s episode of Playbill’s The Tyler Mount Vlog.

On this week’s episode of Playbill’s The Tyler Mount Vlog, Mount delivers a three-minute recap of Dear Evan Hansen. Watch the video above to see the musical broken down to its essential moments—and riffs.

Dear Evan Hansen tells the story of a teenage boy trying to find his way amongst the chaos of high school. The show, which plays the Music Box Theatre on Broadway, was nominated for nine 2017 Tony Awards including Best Musical.

The original musical features a score by the Oscar-winning and Tony and Emmy-nominated songwriting team of Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Obie Award winner Steven Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by multiple Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen is made up of Ben Platt, Laura Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Mike Faist, Michael Park, Will Roland, Kristolyn Lloyd, Michael Lee Brown, Garrett Long, Olivia Puckett, Colton Ryan, and Asa Somers.

Watch highlights from the acclaimed Broadway production below:

Test Your Theatre Knowledge:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!