Dear Evan Hansen Invites Fans to Listening Party

News   Dear Evan Hansen Invites Fans to Listening Party
In celebration of the release of the cast album, the show is offering fans the chance to join a special Facebook event at midnight.
Ben Platt in Dear Evan Hansen at Arena Stage.
Ben Platt in Dear Evan Hansen at Arena Stage. Margot Schulman

In celebration of the digital release of the Dear Evan Hansen cast album, fans of the new Broadway musical are invited to join an exclusive Facebook event. Head over to at 12 AM ET on February 3 to listen to the recording with fellow fans, and follow along to read special song-by-song commentary from composers Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and music supervisor Alex Lacamoire.

The original Broadway cast recording of Pasek, Paul, and Steven Levenson’s original musical is now available for pre-order and will be released digitally February 3, with physical CDs available in stores and online February 24.

The Broadway transfer of Dear Evan Hansen began performances at the Music Box Theatre November 14, 2016, and opened to critical acclaim December 4. The cast album is being released by Atlantic Records.

The musical, about one student's struggle for identity amidst the chaos of high school, features a score by the Tony and Emmy-nominated songwriting team of Pasek and Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Obie Award winner Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by three-time Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen is made up of Ben Platt, Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Thompson, Mike Faist, Park, Will Roland, Kristolyn Lloyd, Michael Lee Brown, Garrett Long, Olivia Puckett, Colton Ryan, and Asa Somers.

The complete track listing for the original Broadway cast recording of Dear Evan Hansen is as follows:

1. “Anybody Have a Map?” Rachel Bay Jones & Jennifer Laura Thompson
2. “Waving Through a Window” Ben Platt & Cast
3. “For Forever” Ben Platt
4. “Sincerely, Me” Mike Faist, Ben Platt & Will Roland
5. “Requiem” Laura Dreyfuss, Michael Park & Jennifer Laura Thompson
6. “If I Could Tell Her” Ben Platt & Laura Dreyfuss
7. “Disappear” Mike Faist, Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Michael Park, and Laura Dreyfuss
8. “You Will Be Found” Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Laura Dreyfuss & cast
9. “To Break In a Glove” Michael Park & Ben Platt
10. “Only Us” Laura Dreyfuss & Ben Platt
11. “Good For You” Rachel Bay Jones, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland & Ben Platt
12. “Words Fail” Ben Platt
13. “So Big/So Small” Rachel Bay Jones
14. “Finale” Ben Platt & Cast

Watch the music video for the song “Only Us” from Dear Evan Hansen, sung by Platt and Dreyfuss.

The Dear Evan Hansen cast recording is produced by Atlantic Records, music supervisor and orchestrator Lacamoire, Pasek, and Paul, and co-produced by the show’s producer, Stacey Mindich.

Tickets to the Broadway show can be ordered from or by calling (212) 239-6200. The Music Box Theatre box office is located at 239 West 45th Street, New York. For more information visit


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: