Disney Releases "Frozen" On iTunes; Bonus Features for Blu-ray Combo Revealed

News   Disney Releases "Frozen" On iTunes; Bonus Features for Blu-ray Combo Revealed
Disney's hit animated musical film "Frozen," featuring Tony winner Idina Menzel, Tony nominee Jonathan Groff and Kristen Bell, has been released on iTunes.


The digital download, which costs $19.99, is available nearly a month before the Blu-ray/DVD combo of the film will hit stores on March 18. The download also includes a "Making of 'Frozen'" featurette and deleted scenes.

Directed by Chris Buck ("Tarzan," "Surf's Up") and Jennifer Lee (screenwriter "Wreck-It Ralph") from a screenplay by Lee, the voice cast of the film features Bell ("Forgetting Sarah Marshall," The Crucible), Menzel (Wicked, If/Then), Groff (Spring Awakening), Tony Award nominees Josh Gad (The Book of Mormon) and Santino Fontana (Cinderella), Alan Tudyk (Prelude to a Kiss) and Ciarán Hinds (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof).

The film uses original songs by husband-and-wife songwriters Robert Lopez (The Book of Mormon, Avenue Q) and Kristen Anderson-Lopez as well as an original score composed by Christophe Beck ("The Muppets").

Details for the Blu-ray/DVD combo follow:

Original Theatrical Short - "Get A Horse"
"The Making Of 'Frozen'": People want to know how movies are made, this piece will do that for you. Hosts Kristen Bell, Josh Gad and Jonathan Groff take you deep into the Disney Animation Studios on a musical tour written by composers Kristen Anderson Lopez & Robert Lopez. Directed By Kenny Ortega.
D'frosted: Disney's Journey From Hans Christian Anderson to "Frozen": While "Frozen" is a new and unique fairy tale, the story of Hans Christian Anderon’s "The Snow Queen" was one of Walt Disney’s projects in development for years. Through research and never before seen concept artwork by Marc Davis, we take a look at the legacy of this story and how it lead the way for "Frozen."
Deleted Scenes with introduction by directors Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee:
- Never Underestimate The Power Of Elsa
- The Dressing Room
- Meet Kristoff #1
- Meet Kristoff #2
Let It Go (End Credit Version)
Music Videos:
- Demi Lovato (English)
- Martina Stoessel (Spanish)
- Martina Stoessel (Italian)
- Marsha Milan (Malaysian)
"Frozen" Teaser Trailer Here's how the film, produced by Peter Del Vecho, is described: "Fearless optimist Anna (voice of Bell) sets off on an epic journey—teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff (voice of Groff) and his loyal reindeer Sven—to find her sister Elsa (voice of Menzel), whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter. Encountering Everest-like conditions, mystical trolls and a hilarious snowman named Olaf (voice of Gad), Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom."

The Playbill.com exclusive first look at "Frozen," featuring the voices of Bell, Groff, Gad and Menzel, includes "First Time in Forever," an original song penned by Lopez and Anderson-Lopez.

For more information, visit Disney.com/Frozen.

Watch the first look below:


Today’s Most Popular News: