Dramatists Guild Foundation Announces Zeniba Now as 2023 Thom Thomas Award Winner | Playbill

Awards Dramatists Guild Foundation Announces Zeniba Now as 2023 Thom Thomas Award Winner

The award is given annually to an alum of the Dramatists Guild Foundation fellowship program.

Zeniba Now

The Dramatists Guild Foundation has announced the musical storyteller Zeniba Now as the 2023 recipient of their annual Thom Thomas Award, which honors an alum of their fellowship program who has exemplified Thom Thomas' passion for nurturing the next generation of artists. 

Now, a musical storyteller and artscientist from Los Angeles, aims to inspire magic and possibility in human consciousness through her work, which has included the shorts Beloved (PBS, #BARS at The Public), To Be on Hold Forever (St. Louis Rep, Woolly Mammoth), and The Nap Anthem; her full length works The Loophole (The Public Theater) and Take The Lead; and her one-woman specials on TikTok and YouTube, iQuit: Millenial Retirement Gala and Sincerely, Z. 

Now has also been named the recipient of the 2020 Richard Rodgers Award, the 2021 Vivace Award, and the 2021 Jonathan Larson Grant. She is a former Dramatist Guild Foundation Fellow, a 2023 MTF Maker, an
Independent Film School Lab member, and an Alumni Residency Writer for #BARS at The Public. 

Past recipients of the Thom Thomas Award include Avi Amon, Erika Dickerson-Despenza, Julia Meinwald, Benjamin Velez, Riti Sachdeva, Stefanie Zadravec, Sylvan Oswald, and Chisa Hutchinson. For more information, visit DGF.org.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!