Excerpts of Entire Adam Lambert CD Hit the Web

PlayBlog   Excerpts of Entire Adam Lambert CD Hit the Web
In this age of digital media, it's become commonplace for songs or even entire CDs to be leaked, so the recent surfacing of 30-second excerpts of all 14 songs from Adam Lambert's debut album caused nary a ripple in the media, though it was more than enough to send Glamberts into a frenzy.

The "leak" came courtesy of Amazon.co.uk, which subsequently removed the clips, but not before the excerpts had been preserved and sent around the internet a few zillion times.  

"For Your Entertainment," the debut album by Adam Lambert, the Season 8 "American Idol" runner-up and former musical theatre actor, will drop Nov. 23.  It features songs by leading writers and producers such as Rob Cavallo, Max Martin, Claude Kelly, Linda Perry, and Max Martin, with Lambert co-writing four of the CD's tracks.

Here is the recording's song list:

1. Music Again 
2. For Your Entertainment
3. Whataya Want From Me 
4. Strut
5. Soaked
6. Sure Fire Winners
7. A Loaded Smile
8. If I Had You
9. Pick U Up
10. Fever
11. Sleepwalker
12. Aftermath
13. Broken Open
14. Time For Miracles (bonus track)

Many postings of the song excerpts have been pulled. But, for the moment, at least, the clips can still be heard here.

Today’s Most Popular News: