Falsettos Releases Cast Album Jan. 27 with CD Signing and Performance

News   Falsettos Releases Cast Album Jan. 27 with CD Signing and Performance
Members of the 2016 Broadway revival cast are scheduled to attend the Barnes & Noble event.
Betsy Wolfe, Christian Borle, Anthony Rosenthal, Andrew Rannells, Tracie Thoms, Brandon Uranowitz, and Stephanie J. Block in Falsettos. Joan Marcus

The Broadway revival of the William Finn musical Falsettos, which recently concluded its run at the Walter Kerr Theatre, celebrates the release of its two-CD cast album with a performance and CD signing in New York City January 27.

Released on the Ghostlight Records label, the cast album also arrives in stores today.

The event takes place at the Barnes & Noble bookstore at 150 East 86th Street in Manhattan starting at 7 PM. Members of the cast scheduled to attend and perform include Christian Borle, Stephanie J. Block , Anthony Rosenthal, Tracie Thoms , Brandon Uranowitz, and Betsy Wolfe. The show’s songwriter, William Finn, will appear as a special guest.

WATCH: The Cast of Falsettos on Opening Night

Those who buy the CD set at the store will be offered priority seating for the performance. Call (212) 369-2180 for details.

The album can also be ordered at sh-k-boom.com/falsettos.

The CD set includes a 60-page full-color booklet with complete lyrics, production photos, and an essay from Lincoln Center Theater Producing Artistic Director André Bishop and Musical Theater Associate Producer Ira Weitzman.

The musical won Tony Awards for Best Score and Best Book in its original 1992 Broadway production, but never got a complete Broadway cast album. The show's two parts, March of the Falsettos and Falsettoland, had been produced and previously recorded separately in their Off-Broadway productions.

The revival, which opened October 27, 2016, starred Borle (Marvin), Andrew Rannells (Whizzer), Block (Trina), Rosenthal (Jason), Thoms (Dr. Charlotte), Uranowitz (Mendel), and Wolfe (Cordelia).

Here is a complete track list for the cast album:

ACT ONE – March of the Falsettos

1. ”Four Jews in a Room Bitching”
2. ”A Tight-Knit Family / Love Is Blind”
3. ”The Thrill of First Love”
4. ”Marvin at the Psychiatrist (A Three-Part Mini-Opera)”
5. ”My Father’s a Homo / Everyone Tells Jason to See a Psychiatrist”
6. ”This Had Better Come to a Stop”
7. ”I’m Breaking Down”
8. ”Please Come to Our House / Jason’s Therapy”
9. ”A Marriage Proposal / A Tight-Knit Family” (Reprise)
10. ”Trina’s Song / March of the Falsettos”
11. ”The Chess Game”
12. ”Making a Home”
13. ”The Games I Play”
14. ”Marvin Hits Trina”
15. ”I Never Wanted to Love You”
16. ”Father to Son”

ACT TWO – Falsettoland

1. ”Falsettoland / About Time”
2. ”Year of the Child”
3. ”Miracle of Judaism”
4. ”The Baseball Game”
5. ”A Day in Falsettoland”
6. ”Everyone Hates His Parents”
7. ”What More Can I Say?”
8. ”Something Bad Is Happening / More Racquetball”
9. ”Holding to the Ground”
10. ”Days Like This”
11. ”Canceling the Bar Mitzvah”
12. ”Unlikely Lovers”
13. ”Another Miracle of Judaism”
14. ”Something Bad Is Happening” (Reprise)
15. “You Gotta Die Sometime”
16. ”Jason’s Bar Mitzvah”
17. ”What Would I Do?”
18. ”Falsettoland” (Reprise)


(Updated January 27, 2017)

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: