Ferguson, Neuwirth, Kudisch and More Will Be Night Job Special Guests May 3-7

News   Ferguson, Neuwirth, Kudisch and More Will Be Night Job Special Guests May 3-7
Several theatre favorites will be part of the May 3-7 performances of Don't Quit Your Night Job, the new comedy-music revue that is currently playing an open-ended, six-performance-a-week schedule at the HA! Comedy Club.
Jesse Tyler Ferguson
Jesse Tyler Ferguson

Conceived by Dan Lipton (The Coast of Utopia), Steve Rosen (Spamalot), David Rossmer (Nerds) and Sarah Saltzberg (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Night Job began previews April 26 and will officially open May 17.

The four creators are joined each performance by several members of its core company as well as a special guest or two.

Playbill.com has learned the line-up for performances May 3-7.

May 3 at 11 PM: Special guests Heather Goldenhersh and Jesse Tyler Ferguson (from CBS' "The Class"). Company members Deborah S. Craig, Donna Vivino, Todd Buonopane and Greg Reuter.

May 4 at 11 PM: Special guests Michael Riedel and Jesse Tyler Ferguson. Company members Tara Copeland, Stacie Morgain Lewis, Jason Kravitz and Matt Cavenaugh. May 5 at 5:30 PM: Special guests Bebe Neuwirth and Marc Kudisch. Company members Tara Copeland, Sandy Rustin, John Ellison Conlee and Charlie Pollock.

May 5 at 8 PM: Special guests Marc Kudisch and Tracie Thoms. Company members Jen Cody, Nancy Opel, Will Erat and Richard Kind.

May 6 at 7 PM: Special guest Eric Millegan. Company members Jen Cody, Lisa Jolley, Jeff Hiller and Clarke Thorell.

May 7 at 7 PM: Special guests Nicole Parker and Paul Vogt. Company members Vasthy Mompoint, Lisa Jolley, Jordan Gelber and Will Chase.

Don't Quit Your Night Job is described as "a late night happening of music, comedy and improvisation." The show features a rotating core of Broadway stars with surprise celebrity guests.

The performance schedule for the revue is Thursday and Friday at 11 PM, Saturday at 5:30 and 8 PM and Sunday and Monday at 7 PM. Tickets are priced $35 and $55; there is also a two-item food/drink minimum. Tickets are available by calling (212) 868-4444 or by visiting www.smarttix.com.

The HA! Comedy Club is located in Manhattan at 163 West 46th Street at Seventh Avenue.

For more information log on to www.dontquit-nyc.com.


The complete core company comprises Jill Abramovitz (Fame Becomes Me), Eric B. Anthony (Mary Poppins), Todd Buonopane (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Tim Cain (Godspell), Matt Cavenaugh (Grey Gardens), Will Chase (High Fidelity), Jennifer Cody (Pajama Game), Jenn Colella (High Fidelity), John Ellison Conlee (The Full Monty), Tara Copeland (Chicago City Limits), Deborah S. Craig (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Will Erat (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels), Josh Gad (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Jordan Gelber (Avenue Q), Jared Gertner (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Jerzy Gwiazdowski (The Lieutenant of Inishmore), Jeff Hiller (The Awesome 80's Prom), Lisa Jolley (Hairspray), Jason Kravitz (The Drowsy Chaperone), Stacie Morgain Lewis (Wicked), Vasthy Mompoint (Mary Poppins), Nancy Opel (Urinetown), Charlie Pollack (Urinetown), Greg Reuter (Monty Python's Spamalot), Sandy Rustin (I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change), Amy Rutberg (Our Leading Lady), Clarke Thorell (Hairspray), Donna Vivino (Hairspray) and Noah Weisberg (Legally Blonde).

Today’s Most Popular News: