Finalist Eliminated on "American Idol"; Nine Remain

News   Finalist Eliminated on "American Idol"; Nine Remain
Following the nationwide vote, finalist Erika Van Pelt was eliminated on the March 22 broadcast of the famed singing competition "American Idol."

On March 28 at 8 PM the remaining nine finalists – DeAndre Brackensick, Hollie Cavanagh, Colton Dixon, Heejun Han, Skylar Laine, Joshua Ledet, Phillip Phillips, Jessica Sanchez and Elise Testone – will sing songs from their own Idols.

The results show will air March 29 at 8 PM ET on Fox. The program will feature performances from Nicki Minaj, who will perform her megahit “Starships,” and Season 10 "Idol" winner Scotty McCreery, who will return to perform his newest single, “Water Tower Town.”

To find out more about the finalists, visit

Former "American Idol" contestants who have taken to Broadway after their stint on "Idol" include Fantasia Barrino (The Color Purple), Clay Aiken (Spamalot), Constantine Maroulis (Rock of Ages), Diana DeGarmo (Hairspray), Frenchie Davis (Rent) and Jordin Sparks (In the Heights) as well as former "Idol" judge Kara DioGuardi (Chicago), among others.

"American Idol" is produced by 19 Entertainment, a division of CKX, Inc. and FremantleMedia North America, Inc. The series is created and executive-produced by Simon Fuller, CEO, XIX Entertainment, and executive-produced by Cecile Frot-Coutaz, CEO, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; Ken Warwick, Executive Producer, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; and Nigel Lythgoe, CEO, Nigel Lythgoe Productions.

Today’s Most Popular News: