Finn's Elegies — with Buckley, Carmello & Rupert — Now Available On-Line

News   Finn's Elegies — with Buckley, Carmello & Rupert — Now Available On-Line
The cast recording of William Finn's Elegies: A Song Cycle is now available on-line.

The star-studded original cast recording — featuring Christian Borle, Betty Buckley, Carolee Carmello, Keith Byron Kirk and Michael Rupert — is now available for sale on the Fynsworth Alley website. The musical song cycle, which celebrates life (and death) through the power of song, was a recent hit at Lincoln Center during its limited engagement. Elegies will hit record stores June 24. Graciela Daniele directed Elegies, which featured musical direction by Vadim Feichtner and vocal arrangements by Gihieh Lee. The complete track listing follows:

"Looking Up Quintet" Company
"Mister Choi & Madame G" Kirk with Carmello & Borle
"Mark's All-Male Thanksgiving" Rupert
"Only One" Buckley
"Joe Papp" Kirk with Rupert & Borle
"Peggy Hewitt & Mysty Del Giorno" Borle & Carmello with Kirk & Rupert
"Passover" Carmello
"Infinite Joy" Buckley
"The Ballad of Jack Eric Williams (and Other 3-Named Composers)" Rupert
"Monica & Mark" Borle, Kirk & Rupert
"Anytime (I Am There)" Carmello
"My Dogs" Borle
"14 Dwight Ave., Natick, Massachusetts" Borle & Buckley
"When the Earth Stopped Turning" Borle
"Goodbye"/"Boom Boom" Kirk / Carmello with Rupert, Borle & Kirk
"Looking Up" Buckley
"Goodbye" (Finale) Company

To purchase Elegies — priced at $16.99 — or to peruse Fynsworth's other recordings, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: