First National Tour of Dear Evan Hansen Celebrates Opening Night

Opening Night Photos   First National Tour of Dear Evan Hansen Celebrates Opening Night
The cast and creative team celebrated their opening night October 5 at the Seawell Grand Ballroom in Denver.
Cast and creative team Amanda Tipton

The 2017 Tony-winning Best Musical Dear Evan Hansen celebrated the opening night of its first national tour October 5 at the Seawell Grand Ballroom. The touring production kicks off in Denver's Center for the Performing Arts for a limited run through October 13 before going on to play Los Angeles, San Francisco, and a number of other U.S. cities.

Read: Take an Inside Look at the Dear Evan Hansen National Tour Meet and Greet

The cast features Jessica Phillips (Heidi Hansen), Jared Goldsmith (Jared Kleinman), Phoebe Koyabe (Alana Beck), Christiane Noll (Cynthia Murphy), Aaron Lazar (Larry Murphy), Marrick Smith (Connor Murphy), Maggie McKenna (Zoe Murphy), and Ben Levi Ross, who stars in the title role.

The cast also includes Stephen Christopher Anthony (as the Evan alternate), along with understudies Ciara Alyse Harris, John Hemphill, Noah Kieserman, Jane Pfitsch, Coleen Sexton, and Maria Wirries.

Flip through the photos of their opening night celebration below:

Dear Evan Hansen, which continues its acclaimed Broadway run at the Music Box Theatre, features a score by the Tony- and Oscar-winning songwriting team of Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Tony winner Steven Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by multiple Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

For more information visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: