First Three Seasons of "Downton Abbey" Will Be Released in Box Set Oct. 1

News   First Three Seasons of "Downton Abbey" Will Be Released in Box Set Oct. 1
The Emmy-winning series "Downton Abbey" will be released in a special collector's edition box set Oct. 1.

The limited edition set includes Seasons 1-3 in collectable packaging and features more than three hours of previously released bonus video, including "Downton Abbey: The Making of" and "Downton Abbey: Behind the Drama."

Created by Academy Award winner Julian Fellowes ("Gosford Park"), the series follows the Crawley family through the social and economic upheaval before, during and following World War I.

The cast includes Hugh Bonneville, Jessica Brown Findlay, Laura Carmichael, Jim Carter, Brendan Coyle, Michelle Dockery, Kevin Doyle, Siobhan Finneran, Joanne Froggatt, Allen Leech, Phyllis Logan, Christine Lohr, Elizabeth McGovern, Sophie McShera, Lesley Nicol, Maggie Smith, Dan Stevens and Penelope Wilton.

In the U.S., 24 million viewers tuned in to the third season premiere of "Downton Abbey" on Masterpiece, making it the highest-rated PBS drama of all time.

"Downton Abbey" is a Carnival/Masterpiece co-production. Carnival is a division of NBCUniversal. The executive producers are Gareth Neame, Julian Fellowes and Liz Trubridge.

Today’s Most Popular News: