Flip Through the Boys in the Band Opening Night Playbill | Playbill

Photo Features Flip Through the Boys in the Band Opening Night Playbill Joe Mantello directs the first Broadway production of Mart Crowley’s groundbreaking play, which officially opens May 31.
The_Boys_In_the_Band_Broaway_Production_Photo_2018_042 The cast of THE BOYS IN THE BAND, Photo by Joan Marcus, 2018_HR.jpg
Cast of The Boys in the Band Joan Marcus

Jim Parsons, Zachary Quinto, Andrew Rannells, and Matt Bomer star in a limited Broadway engagement of The Boys in the Band, directed by two-time Tony winner Joe Mantello. Mart Crowley’s groundbreaking 1968 play officially opens May 31 at the Booth Theatre and is scheduled to close August 12, 2018. The production, from Ryan Murphy and veteran Broadway producer David Stone, marks the comedic drama's Broadway premiere.

The cast also includes Charlie Carver as the Cowboy, Tony nominee Robin De Jesús as Emory, Brian Hutchison as Alan, Michael Benjamin Washington as Bernard, and Tuc Watkins as Hank.

Click here to learn more about the show in the Playbill Vault.

Flip through the opening night playbill below:

Flip Through the The Boys in the Band Opening Night Playbill

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!