FringeNYC 2015 Announces Awards for Overall Excellence | Playbill

News FringeNYC 2015 Announces Awards for Overall Excellence An independent panel of more than 30 theatre professionals has chosen the best from among more than 200 performances presented in August as part of the 2015 New York Fringe Festival. Producing artistic director Elena K. Holy announced the following winners for Overall Excellence:

Overall Play:
The Broken Record
Divine Intervention
Little One
Maybe Tomorrow
Night of the Living

Overall Musical:
The Crack in the Ceiling
Far From Canterbury

Solo Performance:
butyou'reaman or: The Seven Men I Came Out to in India
An Inconvenient Poop
Tiananmen Annie

The Curious Case of Phineas Gage
Running Interference
Stockholm Savings
Verano Place

Martin Casella - The Report
Ashley J. Jacobson - The American Play
Lisa Lewis - Schooled
Jim Shankman - The Screenwriter Dies Of His Own Free Will

Stephen Brotebeck - St. Francis
William Oldroyd - Fuente Ovejuna
Courtney Ulrich - Sousepaw: 'A Baseball Story'

Jennifer Brawn-Gittings - She-Rantulas From Outer Space in 3-D!

Video Design:
Lianne Arnold - The Mad Scientist's Guide to Romance, Robots and Soul-Crushing Loneliness

Lauren LaRocca - Coping
Lori Hammel - Hell Is For Real
Jesse Carrey - To Dance - The Musical
Rebecca Vigil & Evan Kaufman - Your Love, Our Musical
Xander Johnson - The Boys Are Angry
David Logan Rankin - Night with Guests

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!