Full Cast and Creative Team Announced for Princess Diana Musical at La Jolla Playhouse

Regional News   Full Cast and Creative Team Announced for Princess Diana Musical at La Jolla Playhouse
The world premiere musical, starring Jeanna de Waal, has completed its casting.

La Jolla Playhouse has found the rest of its royal family.

Jeanna de Waal as Princess Diana in new musical Diana will be joined by Erin Davie (Broadway’s Side Show) as Camilla Parker Bowles, Roe Hartrampf (Off-Broadway’s Bad Guys) as Prince Charles, and Tony Award winner Judy Kaye (The Phantom of the Opera) as Queen Elizabeth.

Also joining the cast are Holly Ann Butler, Taylor Coleman, Eric Coles, Bruce Dow, Evan Duff, Madison Noelle Hall, Shaye Hopkins, Nicole Javier, Justin Keats, Gareth Keegan, Nathan Lucrezio, Tomas Matos, Allyn Moriyon, Lauren Livia Muehl, Jamen Nanthakumar, Enrico Nassi, Katheryne Penny, Lindsay Roberts, Tara Shoemaker and Bethany Ann Tesarck.

The world premiere, which begins previews February 19, 2019, in La Jolla Playhouse's Mandell Weiss Theatre, recently extended its run by one week. Performances will now continue through April 7.


The new musical about the life of late Princess Diana features the Tony Award-winning Memphis creative team: librettist-lyricist Joe DiPietro, composer-lyricist David Bryan, and Playhouse Artistic Director and 2017 Tony winner Christopher Ashley, who will direct, along with Tony-nominated choreographer Kelly Devine and music supervisor Ian Eisendrath.

The creative team will include secenic designs by Tony Award winner David Zinn (SpongeBob SquarePants); costumes by Tony Award winner William Ivey Long (Broadway’s Cinderella, Grey Gardens); lighting by Tony Award winner Natasha Katz (Broadway’s An American in Paris, Frozen); sound design by Tony Award nominee Gareth Owen (Come From Away); orchestrations by John Clancy; and casting by Telsey + Company – Rachel Hoffman, CSA.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: