"Glee: The Music, Volume 1" to Hit Stores in November

News   "Glee: The Music, Volume 1" to Hit Stores in November
Columbia Records will release the soundtrack of the new music-filled Fox series, "Glee."

According to the Hollywood Reporter, "Glee: The Music, Volume 1" will feature 17 tracks from the first season of the series that stars Lea Michele (Spring Awakening) and Matthew Morrison (The Light in the Piazza, Hairspray). The soundtrack will be released Nov. 3. Songs from the pilot, including Journey's "Don't Stop Believin'," have been strong sellers on iTunes since the pilot aired last spring. The series will also include Queen's "Somebody to Love," the Neil Diamond classic "Sweet Caroline" and Kanye West's "Gold Digger."

In "Glee" Matthew Morrison portrays high school Spanish teacher Will Schuester, who is also the director of the McKinley high school Glee Club, "New Directions." Together with a band of misfit students, Schuester aims to make Glee great again and take the troupe all the way to Nationals.

"Glee" is set to premiere Sept. 9 on Fox.

Visit Fox.

Today’s Most Popular News: